Luke Bryan Crashes the Party

Leave a comment

May 6, 2014 by Welcome to the Jungle

Luke Bryan CrashLuke Bryan Does it Again

Music Review by Lauren S.

Crash My party
Luke Bryan

Although Luke Bryan has three previous albums and six spring break albums, he just keeps getting better.

Luke Bryan was born July 17th, 1976 in Leesburg, Georgia, U.S.A. He mostly sings County music, but sings some hip-hop from here to there. Luke plays an acoustic guitar, electric guitar, the piano and of course, sings.

Luke’s fourth album, Crash My Party was released on August 13th, 2013 via Capitol Nashville and was the third best-selling album of 2013. Although I cannot find where it was recorded, other than in a studio, he had been working on it since 2011 after his last album had been released. I think this album is the same as his other albums in many ways as they’re all country music and each song tells a story, however this album has more character.

The very first song on the album, That’s My Kind of Night starts out with Luke singing, “ugh ugh ugh ugh” and although it’s meant to pump up the listener I cannot help but giggle every time I listen to it. While some may disagree, I feel as though he tried to bring a little bit of hip-hop into this song and it worked brilliantly. This song makes me feel rebellious because as I was listening to it one night on my way home from the gym I missed a stop sign and got pulled over, and ever since whenever the song comes on I get a chill and it makes me happy. In my personal opinion Luke Bryan is simply a genius and all of his tracks remind me of certain memories that happened while listening to them or remind me of different times throughout my life. I love this album dearly.

I bought this album in September right after my boyfriend and I broke up so unfortunately whenever I hear most of the songs they remind me of that time in my life and who I was then. This album stands out amongst others because I feel as though there is a part of my life entangled throughout the lyrics. Even though this album reminds me of more sad times, it also reminds me of many good things that happened during the time I was jamming out to it in my car, such as the beginning of Grad Year, the end of a hardcore workout at the gym, and just good times rocking out to the lyrics with my friends. This album is definitely memorable for both the good and sad times.

This album is absolutely superb! I love all of his other albums as well, but this album came out just in time for Grad Year and reminds me of all the good and bad times that have happened throughout the year, this album is the soundtrack to my Grad Year. If you don’t already have this album, or his other albums I highly suggest you purchase them and jam out, whether it be in your house, your car or even at work. If you like country music, I guarantee you’ll love this album as much as I do.

 

Leave a Reply

