Music Video : Taking a Demi Break

Leave a comment

December 19, 2013 by Welcome to the Jungle

Give your heart a Demi-break

by Marina D.

The music video I chose is Give Your Heart a Break by Demi Lovato. I have always loved this song because of the lyrics; they are different from most love songs because it is from the girl’s point of view about the relationship. What I loved the music video because unlike like most music videos these days, this music video went along with the song.

I thought the story to the video was well thought out and I loved how the camera moved around the object being filmed instead of the object moving in front of the camera. I feel like it added more uniqueness to the music video since many don’t usually do that. I also liked how the relationship in the video was cute and not annoying like most relationships on camera and I think the end result of the pictures.

I guess I should point at least one thing I didn’t like in the music video and it is that you don’t really see the guy’s side of the story. We see the couple when they get in a fight, when they are together and we see her while she is basically singing the words to him. We don’t really see much of his emotions during their fight, we only slightly see his reaction at the end and that annoys me a little.

Leave a Reply

