Viewing Music Videos: Buddy Holly with Cheese, please

Leave a comment

December 18, 2013 by Welcome to the Jungle

Music Video Assignment

Jesse D.

The music video I have chosen for the assignment was Buddy Holly by Weezer. I love Weezer’s music, and this song is no exception. I enjoyed how this video was made to look like it took place during the 50’s This added a fun feel to the video, and it had it very light hearted and something every one of all ages could enjoy. Another aspect that I like about the video is that it is humorous at times, especially the ridiculous dancing.

I didn’t really care for how this video ended, it really had some overly cheesy parts to it, like the sit com style laugh track. Other than that, I really liked the video, and I would recommend the music as well.

Leave a Reply

