Music Videos: Robotic Greyhounds

Leave a comment

December 18, 2013 by Welcome to the Jungle

by Dejon M.
December 17th


Music Video

The Music video I chose is Greyhound by Swedish House Mafia. The only reason being this is by far the only video that I have thought about every time I heard the song, my mind wondered to it.

This video is brilliantly made, the effects are beyond fantastic and the soundtrack is just perfect. This is a song without any lyrics, and quite honestly something I would have otherwise found annoying. But this video makes this song just amazing. This video was defiantly a concept idea, because it was just simply outside the box.

Another aspect of this video I found was the obvious advertising of Absolute Vodka, and upon my research I found that in fact Absolute sponsored the video.

Last but not least I loved this video because it was extremely creative, when I first heard the song I had no images in my head since it lacked lyrics, the video just put it all into perspective. Another thing I might add is no women or man is objectified in this video, and in my opinion it is just a wildly random yet entertaining video.

Leave a Reply

