ME-dia: Miss M’s Media Must and Must Not’s

Leave a comment

October 11, 2013 by Welcome to the Jungle

Miss M’s Media Must and Must Not’s

Introduction-
game-of-thrones-posterI am Dejon M; I am a 16-year-old girl who attends Fredericton High School. The type of media I consume now would have to be everything; I consume everything from the radio to the Internet. I love to watch the show Game of Thrones but I also like to watch light comedy shows like The Big Bang Theory and Rules of Engagement. The movies I like to watch are usually funny and or romantic. My favorite genre of movie to watch would have to be comedy.My favorite music to listen to would have to calmer music; I love bands like cold play and Of Monsters and Men. I unfortunately do not create any media products.

Media History-
As a child I despised watching TV but in the rare occasions that I did watch it I used to and continue to love watching Pooh bear. My first movie I watched was Baby’s Day out. My first music artist obsession would have to be Hilary Duff. I was defiantly influenced by TV toy ads, especially cabbage doll ones.

Toys-
When I was a wee little thing I played with a lot of plastic animals and miniature dollhouses. If I were to look back at the toys I played with now I would have to say they were not sexiest. The toys I played with did not lead me to any form violence. The particular toys I played with were not advertised on TV or anywhere else for that matter.

Music Choices-
Coldplay-coldplay-132647_1024_768I listen to a very wide variety of music, but the most I listen to is alternative rock, bands like Coldplay are my favorite. I like alternative rock because it’s soothing and it just relaxes me. There is nothing I wont listen to, I will give everything a shot, because I never know, I might like it!

Television now-
My absolutely favorite show on TV is Game of thrones. My favorite actors are Ryan Gosling, Jennifer Aniston, Angelina Jolie, Johnny Depp, Etc. I love these actors particularly because they truly take on any role given to them and they simply make anything production they are in much better. One of my favorite TV ads is the Honda- Hands Ad because not only is it intriguing to watch its very creative.

On-line Media-
How do I use the Internet? I use it the Internet for music and research. I watch 90% of my movies online. The future of the Internet will be have no limits or age restriction, I feel like it will be very dangerous fro children, it already is.

Never on TV-
In my opinion what should never be on TV is reality shows, they are just pathetic, they’re poor television and they serve absolutely no value. They can also be very provocative and just simply horrible.
What will I learn?
I took this class to educate my self about the media, and to be aware of how it affects my peers and me every single say. I want to learn how to pick up on hidden messages in the media, and how to be unaffected by ads.

Leave a Reply

